Ambassador

© Pietro Sutera
© Pietro Sutera

About Nicolette Naumann

In her function as Vice President, Nicolette Naumann has been concentrating entirely on Ambiente, the world’s leading trade fair for the consumer goods sector, since June 2016. Previously, from April 2002 to June 2016, she was Vice President for Ambiente and Tendence.

Naumann is also responsible for the international strategy of the Ambiente brand. This includes the events Interior Lifestyle Tokyo and IFFT/Interior Lifestyle Living in Japan, Interior Lifestyle China, Interior Lifestyle Middle East and Interior Lifestyle India presented by Ambiente India.

The connoisseur of art and design is a jury member for various prizes, including the German Design Award, the Hong Kong Smart Design Award and the Home Style Award China.

In 2001, Naumann launched the “Talents” promotional programme. This supports young designers on their way to a successful career, opens up sales channels and brings them together with trade visitors and exhibitors from all over the world at Ambiente.

About Ambiente

Ambiente, the most important global consumer-goods fair, also offers a large number of industry events, programmes for up-and-coming professionals, trend presentations and award ceremonies and is part of Messe Frankfurt’s event portfolio.

Support

Ambiente supports the German Design Graduates with a financial donation from the very beginning.

In addition, at least two participants in the German Design Graduates Show will be given the opportunity to take part in Ambiente’s Talents programme. This includes free exhibition space in one of the two Talents areas at the fair. These are located in the immediate vicinity of well-known exhibitors from the consumer goods sector.

Ambiente
Ambiente Talents

Botschafter

© Pietro Sutera
© Pietro Sutera

Über Nicolette Naumann

In ihrer Funktion als Vice President konzentriert sich Nicolette Naumann seit Juni 2016 ganz auf die Ambiente, die Weltleitmesse der Konsumgüterbranche. Zuvor war sie von April 2002 bis Juni 2016 Bereichsleiterin für die Ambiente und Tendence.

Naumann verantwortet auch die internationale Strategie des Ambiente Brands. Zu diesem gehören die Veranstaltungen Interior Lifestyle Tokyo und IFFT/Interior Lifestyle Living in Japan, Interior Lifestyle China, Interior Lifestyle Middle East und Interior Lifestyle India presented by Ambiente India.

Die Kunst- und Designkennerin ist Jurymitglied unterschiedlicher Preise, darunter der German Design Award, der Hong Kong Smart Design Award sowie der Home Style Award China.

2001 rief Naumann das Förderprogramm „Talents“ ins Leben. Dieses unterstützt Nachwuchsdesigner auf ihrem Weg zu einer erfolgreichen Karriere, eröffnet Vertriebswege und führt sie auf der Ambiente mit Fachbesuchern und Ausstellern aus aller Welt zusammen.

Über die Ambiente

Die Ambiente, die weltweit bedeutendste Konsumgütermesse, bietet darüber hinaus eine Vielzahl von Branchenveranstaltungen, Nachwuchsprogramme, Trendpräsentationen und Preisverleihungen und ist Teil des Veranstaltungsportfolios der Messe Frankfurt.

Förderung

Die Ambiente unterstützt die German Design Graduates 2019 mit einer finanziellen Unterstützung.

Darüber hinaus haben mindestens zwei Teilnehmer der German Design Graduates Show die Möglichkeit, am Talents-Programm der Ambiente teilzunehmen. Dazu gehört auch eine kostenlose Ausstellungsfläche in einem der beiden Talents-Bereiche der Messe. Diese befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe namhafter Aussteller aus der Konsumgüterbranche.

Ambiente
Ambiente Talents