Ambassador

© Anna Seibel

About Dr. Angelika Nollert

Dr. Angelika Nollert is Director of Die Neue Sammlung – The Design Museum.

With more than 100,000 items from the areas of industrial design, graphic design, computer culture, mobility, and arts and crafts, Die Neue Sammlung – The Design Museum is one of the largest and most important museums of applied art of the 20th and 21st centuries. Not only considered the world’s oldest design museum, it is also a leader in the fields of industrial and product design.

From the very beginning, Die Neue Sammlung distinguished itself from the museums of applied arts or arts-&-crafts museums at that time – by consciously championing what was then modern and thus cutting-edge, contemporary design. To this very day, this clear agenda defines the objectives of the museum.


Support

Angelika Nollert is with Tulga Beyerle and Claudia Banz jury member of the GDG Culture Prize, an annual cash prize that goes to a project that is characterized by attitude, innovation and impact the most. In addition, as a director and curator of Die Neue Sammlung she is always looking out for talents that can be suitable for example for small presentations or who would fit in future thematic exhibitions.

Die Neue Sammlung München

Botschafter

© Anna Seibel

Über Dr. Angelika Nollert

Dr. Angelika Nollert ist Direktorin der Neuen Sammlung – The Design Museum.

Die Neue Sammlung – The Design Museum zählt mit über 100.000 Objekten aus den Bereichen Industrial Design, Graphic Design, Computer Culture, Mobility und Kunsthandwerk zu den größten und bedeutendsten Museen für angewandte Kunst des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts weltweit. Es gilt nicht nur als ältestes Designmuseum, sondern auch als führend in den Bereichen des Industrial und Product Design.

Von Beginn an hat sich Die Neue Sammlung in ihrem Verständnis von den gleichzeitig existierenden Museen für angewandte Kunst oder Museen für Kunst und Gewerbe abgesetzt, indem sie sich dezidiert der seinerzeitigen Moderne und damit der zeitgenössischen Formgestaltung verpflichtete. Bis heute prägt dieser Gründungsanspruch die Programmatik des Hauses.

Förderung

Angelika Nollert ist mit Tulga Beyerle und Claudia Banz Jurymitglied des GDG-Kulturpreises, einem jährlichen Geldpreis, der an ein Projekt geht, das sich durch Haltung, Innovation und Wirkung auszeichnet. Als Direktorin der Neuen Sammlung und Kuratorin ist sie außerdem immer auf der Suche nach Talenten, die sich zum Beispiel für kleinere Präsentationen eignen oder die in zukünftige thematische Ausstellungen passen.

Die Neue Sammlung München
Barer Str. 40
80333 München

Die Neue Sammlung München