Sponsoren

About Müller.Zeiner

Müller-Zeiner has been working as a specialist in the packaging and load carrier industry for over 100 years. Maximum protection of the goods is the top priority – no matter where it goes. 

With the quality of its products, the Berlin family-owned company meets the highest requirements of the wood and packaging industry and fulfills all safety criteria.

State-of-the-art mechanical equipment and trained specialist personnel set standards in cost optimization. The planning and development departments advise and manufacture exactly according to customer requirements: Whether packaging of turbines or individualized solutions for art objects – a welcome challenge for the company.

In addition to custom-made packaging, customers can also choose from standardized products, such as the wooden pallet, which has been a classic manufactured by the company for years.

Support

This year, GDG’s exhibition concept focuses entirely on sustainability with exhibition furniture made from prefabricated wooden pallets.
Pallets and wooden beams were made by the Müller-Zeiner company for the GDG exhibition, are transported back to the company after the event without any assembly residues and then enter the cycle of further recycling.
Pallets are a symbol for the do-it-yourself culture, they stand for improvisation in design.

In the GDG exhibition concept, this results in a constructive architectural landscape, which playfully forms platforms for the presentation of the graduates’ work with beams and strips. The exhibition design was developed by Constantin Schmidt.

mueller-zeiner.de

About German Design Council

The German Design Council considers the promotion of young talent to be one of its core tasks. It makes it easier for young design talent to enter the professional world and increases their visibility with the international young talent competition ein&zwanzig and the endowed newcomer award of the German Design Award. The finalists of both competitions are networked with the German Design Council and have the opportunity to make relevant contacts.

Support

The German Design Council supports the German Design Graduates with a financial grant over a period of three years and awards Green Cards to 3 GDG’s for the shortlist of the annual ein&zwanzig exhibition in Milan. Hereby the German Design Council wants to help to increase the visibility of graduates of German design schools and give them a possibility to present themselves. 

In addition, the Institute for Design Research and Appliance (IfDRA), which is based at the German Design Council, is awarding prizes for the second time for work in the field of design research.

Rat für Formgebung
ein&zwanzig
IfDRA

About Ambiente

Ambiente is the leading international trade fair and the world’s No. 1 for products for the table, kitchen and housewares, furnishing and decorative accessories, living concepts, gifts, jewelry and fashion accessories. It is “The Show” for an entire industry. Due to its unrivalled product range in terms of breadth and depth, it is unique worldwide. At Ambiente 2019, 4,460 exhibitors from 92 countries showed their product classics and innovations to around 136,000 trade visitors from 167 countries for five days. The most important global consumer goods trade fair simultaneously offers a wide range of industry events, young talent programs, trend showcases as well as award ceremonies and is part of Messe Frankfurt’s event portfolio.

Support

Ambiente supports the German Design Graduates with a financial contribution.

In addition, at least one participant in the German Design Graduates Show will have the chance to take part in the Ambiente Talents program. This includes a free exhibition space in one of the two Talents areas at the fair. These are located in the immediate vicinity of well-known exhibitors from the consumer goods sector.

Ambiente
Ambiente Talents

About Nils Holger Moormann

Nils Holger Moormann prefers to take a seat between conventions and make himself comfortable with his furniture, which is all a bit like himself – ascetic, well thought-out, with a small, almost imperceptible wink. As a self-taught designer, career changer and free spirit, Nils Holger Moormann has been developing furniture with a reduced design language and precise detail solutions since 1982, mostly with young, unknown designers.

The guiding principles of simplicity, intelligence and innovation run through the entire company philosophy. From the original company headquarters in Aschau am Chiemsee to the purist design classic FNP and the unusual guest house ‘berge’ – ideas are certainly not put on the back burner at Nils Holger Moormann.

Support

Nils Holger Moormann supports German Design Graduates financially and is a jury member for the Design Practice Ambassadors to select projects for the German Design Graduates Show.

moormann

About Swiss Krono

SWISS KRONO TEX GmbH & Co. KG manufactures high-quality, ecological, sustainable and healthy wood-based materials on the basis of debarked native pine and spruce wood. The company understands environmental protection to mean the safety and health of its employees as well as the “health” of nature.

Support

Swiss Krono supports the German Design Graduates Initiative as a material sponsor with panel materials for the implementation of the exhibition furniture.

Swiss Krono

Sponsoren

Über Müller.Zeiner

Seit über 100 Jahren arbeitet Müller-Zeiner als Spezialist in der Verpackungs- und Ladungsträgerindustrie. Maximaler Schutz der Güter steht dabei an oberster Stelle – egal wohin es geht. 

Mit der Qualität ihrer Produkte wird das Berliner Familienunternehmen der Holz- und Verpackungsindustrie höchsten Anforderungen gerecht und erfüllt sämtliche Sicherheitskriterien. 

Durch modernste maschinelle Ausstattung und ausgebildetes Fachpersonal werden Standards in der Kostenoptimierung gesetzt. Die Planungs- und Entwicklungsabteilungen beraten und fertigen exakt nach Kundenanforderungen: Ob Verpackungen von Turbinen oder individualisierte Lösungen für Kunstobjekte – für die Firma eine willkommene Herausforderung. 

Neben den individuell angefertigten Verpackungen stehen den Kund*innen auch standardisierte Produkte zur Verfügung, wie z.B. die Holzpalette, die seit Jahren als Klassiker in der Firma gefertigt wird. 

Förderung 2021

Das Ausstellungskonzept von GDG 2021 setzt in diesem Jahr mit einem Ausstellungsmobiliar aus vorgefertigten Holzpaletten ganz auf Nachhaltigkeit.
Paletten und Holzbalken wurden von der Firma Müller-Zeiner für die GDG-Ausstellung angefertigt und können ohne Montagerückstände nach dem Event wieder zur Firma zurücktransportiert werden und gelangen dann in den Kreislauf der Weiterverwertung.
Paletten sind ein Symbol für die Do-it-yourself-Kultur, sie stehen für Improvisation im Design. Im GDG-Ausstellungskonzept entsteht daraus eine konstruktive Architekturlandschaft, die mit Balken und Leisten versehen spielerisch Plattformen für die Präsentation der Absolvent*innenarbeiten bilden.

Das Ausstellungsdesign wurde federführend von Constantin Schmidt entwickelt.

mueller-zeiner.de

Über den Rat für Formgebung

Nachwuchsförderung betrachtet der Rat für Formgebung als eine seiner Kernaufgaben. Er erleichtert jungen Designtalenten den Einstieg in die Berufswelt und vergrößert ihre Sichtbarkeit mit dem internationalen Nachwuchs-Wettbewerb ein&zwanzig und der dotierten Newcomer-Auszeichnung des German Design Award. Die Finalisten beider Wettbewerbe werden mit dem Netzwerk des Rat für Formgebung vernetzt und haben Gelegenheit, relevante Kontakte zu knüpfen.

Förderung 2019 – 2021

Der Rat für Formgebung hat die German Design Graduates mit einer finanziellen Zuwendung unterstützt und vergibt Green Cards an 3 GDG‘s für die Shortlist der jährlichen ein&zwanzig Ausstellung in Mailand. Hiermit will der Rat für Formgebung helfen, die Sichtbarkeit von Absolvent*innen deutscher Designschulen zu erhöhen und ihnen eine Möglichkeit der Präsentation zu geben. 


Förderung ab 2022

Seit 2022 ist der Rat für Formgebung Projektträger von German Design Graduates.

Rat für Formgebung
ein&zwanzig

Über das Ifdra

Förderung ab 2020

Das beim Rat für Formgebung angesiedelte Institute for Design Research and Appliance (IfDRA) zeichnet bereits zum zweiten Mal Arbeiten aus dem Bereich Designforschung aus.

IfDRA

Über die Hans Sauer Stiftung

Förderung ab 2019

Hans Sauer

Über die Ambiente

Die Ambiente ist die internationale Leitmesse und weltweite Nummer 1 für Produkte rund um den gedeckten Tisch, Küche und Hausrat, Einrichtungs- und Dekorationsaccessoires, Wohnkonzepte, Geschenkartikel sowie Schmuck und modische Accessoires. Sie ist „The Show“ für eine gesamte Branche. Aufgrund ihres in Breite und Tiefe konkurrenzlosen Produktangebots ist sie weltweit einzigartig. Auf der Ambiente 2019 zeigten 4.460 Aussteller aus 92 Ländern den rund 136.000 Fachbesuchern aus 167 Ländern fünf Tage lang ihre Produktklassiker und Innovationen. Die bedeutendste globale Konsumgütermesse bietet gleichzeitig eine Vielzahl an Branchenevents, Nachwuchsprogrammen, Trendinszenierungen sowie Preisverleihungen und gehört zum Veranstaltungsportfolio der Messe Frankfurt.

Förderung

Die Ambiente unterstützt die German Design Graduates mit einer finanziellen Zuwendung.

Darüber hinaus erhält mindestens ein*e Teilnehmer*in der German Design Graduates Show die Chance, am Talents-Programm der Ambiente teilzunehmen. Dieses beinhaltet eine kostenfreie Ausstellungsfläche in einem der beiden Talents-Areale auf der Messe. Diese befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zu namhaften Aussteller*innen der Konsumgüterbranche.

Ambiente
Ambiente Talents

Nils Holger Moormann

Zwischen Konventionen nimmt Nils Holger Moormann am liebsten Platz und macht es sich mit seinen Möbeln bequem, die alle ein bisschen so sind wie er selbst – asketisch, durchdacht, mit einem kleinen, fast unmerklichen Augenzwinkern. Als Autodidakt, Quereinsteiger und Freigeist entwickelt Nils Holger Moormann seit 1982 mit meist jungen, unbekannten Designern Möbel mit reduzierter Formensprache und präzisen Detaillösungen.

Die Leitgedanken Einfachheit, Intelligenz und Innovation ziehen sich dabei durch die gesamte Firmenphilosophie. Vom ursprünglichen Firmensitz in Aschau am Chiemsee über den puristischen Designklassiker FNP bis hin zum ungewöhnlichen Gästehaus ‘berge’ – Ideen werden bei Nils Holger Moormann sicher nicht auf die lange Bank geschoben.

Förderung 2019 – 2021

Nils Holger Moormann unterstützt German Design Graduates finanziell.

moormann

Über Swiss Krono

Die SWISS KRONO TEX GmbH & Co. KG fertigt auf der Basis von entrindeten einheimischen Kiefern- und Fichtenhölzern hochwertige, ökologische, nachhaltige und wohngesunde Holzwerkstoffe. Unter Umweltschutz versteht das Unternehmen die Sicherheit und die Gesundheit ihrer Mitarbeiter ebenso wie die „Gesundheit“ der Natur.

Förderung 2019

Swiss Krono unterstützt die German Design Graduates Initiative als Materialsponsor mit Plattenmaterialien für die Umsetzung des Ausstellungsmobiliars.

Swiss Krono