Organisation

© Mirja Zentgraf

Studio Katrin Krupka

Katrin Krupka

Katrin Krupka works at the interface of design, material and process technology with a focus on innovative and sustainable materials.

In studies and experiments, alone and in collaboration with other designers, she uncovers the potential and areas of application of materials and technologies. The Berlin based designer designs material and designs with material. 

For her case studies she cooperates with the industry, for example möve GmbH, Kinnasand and research institutions such as the Saxon Textile Research Institute, BASF Designfabrik and the University of Porto.

Katrin Krupka has been teaching at various universities since 2015. For example at UDK Berlin, BURG Giebichenstein, Berlin International and Bauhaus University Weimar. From October 2019 she will take over the deputy professorship ‘Materials and Environment’ at Bauhaus University Weimar.

Concept, Organisation & Implementation

Katrin Krupka supports the GDG Initiative in the field of strategy, corporate identity as well as finding and communicating with partners.

She also works on the organisation of all kinds of events, for example jury sessions, exhibitions or talk programs.

After all, she helps putting the whole idea into practice.

Organisation

© Mirja Zentgraf

Studio Katrin Krupka

Katrin Krupka

Katrin Krupka arbeitet an der Schnittstelle von Design, Material- und Verfahrenstechnologie mit einem Fokus auf innovativen und nachhaltigen Materialien.

In Studien und Experimenten deckt sie allein und in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Designern Potentiale und Anwendungsbereiche von Materialien und Technologien auf. Die Berliner Designerin gestaltet Material und gestaltet mit Material. 

Für ihre Case Studies kooperiert sie zum Beispiel mit der möve GmbH, Kinnasand und Forschungseinrichtungen wie dem Sächsischen Textilforschungsinstitut, der BASF Designfabrik und der Universität Porto.

Seit 2015 unterrichtet Katrin Krupka an unterschiedlichen Universitäten. So zum Beispiel an der UDK Berlin, der BURG Giebichenstein, der Berlin International und der Bauhaus Universität Weimar. Ab Oktober 2019 übernimmt sie die Vertretungsprofessur ‘Material und Umwelt’ an der Bauhaus Universität Weimar.

Konzept, Organisation, Umsetzung

Katrin Krupka unterstützt die GDG Initiative in den Bereichen Strategie, Corporate Identity, sowie Partnersuche und -kommunikation.

Darüber hinaus arbeitet sie an der Organisation von Veranstaltungen aller Art, wie z.B. Jurysitzungen, Ausstellungen oder Vortragsprogrammen.

Letztendlich hilft sie bei der Umsetzung der gesamten Idee in die Praxis.