Ambassador

About Georg-Christof Bertsch

Georg-Christof Bertsch is a systemic organizational consultant with a focus on post-merger integrations. Together with his wife Prof. Annette Bertsch (MBA), he runs the Frankfurt-based consulting firm BERTSCH.Brand Consultants. He is an advisory board member of the DDC and host of the DDCAST-Podcast.

About DDC

The German Designer Club (DDC) is an association for the promotion of “good design” and “good designers”. It has about 230 members, who are recruited through selection procedures. Founded in 1989, it pursues the goal of improving the quality of design. Since 2020, when the WAS IST GUT competition introduced a participatory judging process, the focus has been on design as a driver of transformation.

About DDCAST

DDCAST, the podcast of the German Designer Club, is one of the leading design podcasts in Europe. The program policy is characterized by a consistent opening of the “design bubble” towards adjacent disciplines. The guest list is strictly counter-gendered and divided into three groups, up to around 30, up to mid-40, from mid-40 onwards, aimed at equalizing generational perspectives.

Support

Together with Dr. Felix Kosok (Board DDC) Georg-Christof Bertsch selects graduates for a thematic DDCAST production.

BERTSCH. Brand Consultants
DDC Deutscher Designer Club e.V.
DDCAST – the DDC podcast

Botschafter

Über Prof. Georg-Christof Bertsch

Prof. Georg-Christof Bertsch ist systemischer Organisationsberater mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Postmerger-Integrationen. Zusammen mit seiner Frau Prof. Annette Bertsch (MBA) betreibt er das Frankfurter Beratungsunternehmen BERTSCH.Brand Consultants. Er ist Beirat des DDC sowie in ehrenamtlicher Funktion Honorarprofessor für Intercultural Design an der Staatlichen Kunsthochschule des Landes Hessen, HfG Offenbach. 

Über den DDC

Der Deutsche Designer Club (DDC) ist ein Verein zur Förderung „Guter Gestaltung“ und „Guter Gestalter:innen“. Er hat ca. 230 Mitglieder, die durch Auswahlverfahren gewonnen werden. Gegründet 1989, verfolgt er das Ziel, die Qualität der Gestaltung zu verbessern. Die Ausrichtung geht seit 2020, als mit dem Wettbewerb WAS IST GUT, ein partizipativer Jurierungs-Prozess eingeführt wurde, in Richtung von Design als Transformationstreiber.

Über den DDCAST

Der DDCAST, der Podcast des Deutschen Designer Club  ist einer der führenden Design-Podcasts in Europa. Die Programmpolitik ist durch eine konsequente Öffnung der „Designblase“ in Richtung angrenzender Disziplinen gekennzeichnet. Die Gästeliste ist strikt gegendert und in drei Gruppen, bis um 30, bis Mitte 40, ab Mitte 40 auf die Gleichberechtigung der generationalen Perspektiven ausgerichtet.

Förderung

Zusammen mit Dr. Felix Kosok (Vorstand DDC) wählt Georg-Christof Bertsch Graduates für eine themenbezogene DDCAST Produktion aus.

BERTSCH. Brand Consultants
DDC Deutscher Designer Club e.V.
DDCAST – der Podcast des DDC