Hochschule

HAWK
University of Applied Sciences and Arts
Hildesheim/Holzminden/Göttingen

The HAWK is a state university in Lower Saxony with over 6,000 students. Since its foundation in 1971, the HAWK has always kept up with the times. A good example are the 41 courses of study. Their contents, practical relevance and teaching methods reflect what is expected in the professional fields today and in the future. In addition to the full-time courses of study with Bachelor and Master degrees, part-time, part-time and dual courses of study as well as further education courses have become established.

Bachelor and Master Design at the Faculty of Design

The complementary fields of competence Advertising Design, Branding Design, Digital Environments, Colour Design, Graphic Design, Interior Design, Lighting Design, Metal Design and Product Design of the Faculty of Design provide the more than 800 students with a comprehensive understanding of related fields. Interdisciplinary project work and joint courses allow individual focuses. As an extension of the bachelor’s programme, the artistic and scientific Master of Arts offers a wide range of possibilities.

Our laboratories, workshops and seminar rooms are well equipped and enable students to study in a modern environment. We attach particular importance to the individual support of our students: They receive intensive support from teachers and staff. In this way, we convey theory and practice and prepare our students comprehensively for working life.

GDG Submissions
More about the submitted projects on the Graduates Plattform

2020
Vincent Timm
Kimberly Löhden
Wanja David Biesecker
Sanda Ritter
Bianca Asche
Elena Steinmetz
Thorben Heuer
David Kaiser

School Profile Projects

ao / Valeska Tullney

“ao” is the old Japanese term for a colour spectrum from green to blue and in this combination stands for the colour of distant mountains. Inspired by the Japanese tea trail, Valeska Tullney, a product design graduate of the HAWK faculty of design in Hildesheim, produced a five-piece series of mouth-blown tea caddies.

Farina Lichtenstein / Die Suche nach der Langeweile

In her thesis “Die Suche nach der Langeweile” she examined the effects of digital change on creativity processes, because performance and efficiency are shaping society today. Many people have the feeling that the world is increasingly accelerating. Lichtenstein took a different direction and set out in search of boredom. This gave rise to a theoretical discussion and a solution approach that does not demonise the growing connectivity but combines it with boredom, thus creating a bridge to creativity. The results are available in a book object that visualises boredom and breaks it up again and again.

Ferhat Basagac / Antaua

Antaua is a futuristic aluminum desk lamp, bicycle lamp and flashlight.
Due to the wide range of possible applications, the LED luminaire functions as a material-saving hybrid. Both on the desk and on any bicycle, the design provides a harmonious overall picture. Antaua has seven situation-related lighting levels, an uncomplicated user interface and the option of a holder for a tablet computer or similar. A bluish starry sky can be seen in the holder when light falls on it.

Elena Plinke / CARiE

Hiking is a trend sport. As the number of hikers rises, the fact that there is not always a toilet in the great outdoors becomes more obvious. At the roadsides and in the bushes many are leaving their droppings. This leads to unpleasant discoveries for one‘s neighbor and harms people, animals and
nature. For the legacies pass more slowly than their pathogens spread. The best solution is to have your own well packaged up to the to the next toilet.the Trekking Loo System is made from sustainable materials, produces hardly any waste,is durable, equalises odours & binds liquids, no chemicals.

Shaohui Huang / Moose

Air pollution is a huge environmental problem, and not just in large cities.
With Moose we want to bring back a piece of nature into our homes, and also purify the air at the same time. Certain moss cultures have the ability to filter pollutants out of the air, and turn them into biomass.
An ultra-lightweight fan sucks in air at the bottom and blows it out at the top. Inside lies a water retention system that only has to be refilled once a year. Moose combines the positive effects of mother nature with sustainable materials and a sleek design into an affordable, eco-friendly product.

Hochschule

HAWK
Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaft und Kunst
Hildesheim/Holzminden/Göttingen

Die HAWK ist eine staatliche Hochschule in Niedersachsen mit über 6.000 Studierenden. Seit ihrer Gründung 1971 geht die HAWK immer mit der Zeit. Ein gutes Beispiel sind die 41 Studiengänge. Ihre Inhalte, Praxisbezüge und Lehrformen spiegeln, was heute und zukünftig in den Berufsfeldern erwartet wird. Neben den Vollzeit-Studiengängen mit Bachelor- und Masterabschlüssen haben sich berufsbegleitende, Teilzeit- und duale Studiengänge sowie Weiterbildungsangebote etabliert.

Bachelor und Master Gestaltung an der Fakultät Gestaltung

Die sich ergänzenden Kompetenzfelder Advertising Design, Branding Design, Digital Environments, Farbdesign, Grafikdesign, Innenarchitektur, Lighting Design, Metallgestaltung und Produktdesign der Fakultät Gestaltung eröffnen den über 800 Studierenden ein übergreifendes Verständnis benachbarter Fachgebiete. Interdisziplinäre Projektbearbeitung und gemeinsame Lehrveranstaltungen erlauben individuelle Schwerpunkte. Als Erweiterung des Bachelorstudiengangs bietet der künstlerisch-wissenschaftliche Master of Arts ein weites Feld an Möglichkeiten.

Unsere Labore, Werkstätten und Seminarräume sind bestens ausgestattet und ermöglichen das Studieren in einem modernen Umfeld. Wir legen dabei besonderen Wert auf eine individuelle Betreuung unserer Studierenden: Sie werden von Lehrenden und Mitarbeitenden intensiv begleitet. Auf diese Weise vermitteln wir Theorie und Praxis und bereiten unsere Studierenden umfassend auf das Arbeitsleben vor.

GDG Einreichungen
Mehr zu den Projekten auf der Graduates Plattform

2020
Vincent Timm
Kimberly Löhden
Wanja David Biesecker
Sanda Ritter
Bianca Asche
Elena Steinmetz
Thorben Heuer
David Kaiser

School Profile Projects

ao / Valesca Tullney

„ao“ ist der altjapanische Begriff für ein Farbspektrum von Grün bis Blau und steht in dieser Kombination für die Farbe der fernen Berge. Inspiriert von der japanischen Teespur hat Valeska Tullney, Absolventin des Fachbereichs Produktdesign der HAWK-Fakultät für Design in Hildesheim, eine fünfteilige Serie mundgeblasener Teedosen entworfen.

Farina Lichtenstein / Die Suche nach der Langeweile

In ihrer Dissertation „Die Suche nach der Langeweile“ untersuchte sie die Auswirkungen des digitalen Wandels auf Kreativitätsprozesse, denn Leistung und Effizienz prägen heute die Gesellschaft. Viele Menschen haben das Gefühl, dass die Welt immer schneller wird. Lichtenstein ging einen anderen Weg und machte sich auf die Suche nach Langeweile. Dies gab Anlass zu einer theoretischen Diskussion und einem Lösungsansatz, der die wachsende Vernetzung nicht verteufelt, sondern mit Langeweile verbindet und so eine Brücke zur Kreativität schlägt. Die Ergebnisse liegen in einem Buchobjekt vor, das die Langeweile visualisiert und immer wieder aufbricht.

Ferhat Basagac / Antaua

Antaua ist eine futuristische Schreibtischlampe, Fahrradlampe und Taschenlampe aus Aluminium. Aufgrund der vielfältigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten fungiert die LED-Leuchte als materialsparender Hybrid. Sowohl auf dem Schreibtisch als auch auf jedem Fahrrad sorgt das Design für ein harmonisches Gesamtbild. Antaua verfügt über sieben situationsbezogene Beleuchtungsstufen, eine unkomplizierte Benutzeroberfläche und die Möglichkeit einer Halterung für einen Tablet-Computer oder ähnliches. In der Halterung ist ein bläulicher Sternenhimmel zu sehen, wenn Licht auf sie fällt.

Elena Plinke / CARiE

Wandern ist eine Trendsportart. Mit steigender Zahl der Wanderer wird die Tatsache, dass es in der freien Natur nicht immer eine Toilette gibt, immer offensichtlicher. An den Strassenrändern und im Gebüsch hinterlassen viele ihren Kot. Dies führt zu unangenehmen Entdeckungen für den Nachbarn und schadet Menschen, Tieren und Natur. Denn die Hinterlassenschaften vergehen langsamer, als sich ihre Erreger ausbreiten. Die beste Lösung ist, die eigene Toilette bis zur nächsten Toilette gut verpackt zu haben. Das Trekking-Klosystem ist aus nachhaltigen Materialien hergestellt, produziert kaum Abfall, ist langlebig, wirkt geruchsausgleichend und bindet Flüssigkeiten, keine Chemikalien.

Shaohui Huang / Moose

Luftverschmutzung ist ein großes Umweltproblem, nicht nur in großen Städten. Mit Moose wollen wir ein Stück Natur in unsere Häuser zurückbringen und gleichzeitig die Luft reinigen.
Bestimmte Mooskulturen haben die Fähigkeit, Schadstoffe aus der Luft zu filtern und sie in Biomasse umzuwandeln. Ein ultraleichter Ventilator saugt unten Luft an und bläst sie oben wieder aus. Im Inneren befindet sich ein Wasserrückhaltesystem, das nur einmal pro Jahr nachgefüllt werden muss. Moose kombiniert die positiven Effekte von Mutter Natur mit nachhaltigen Materialien und einem schlanken Design zu einem erschwinglichen, umweltfreundlichen Produkt.